Minutes of a Members' meeting of the Focus Group Camera Club June 13, 2017

A duly called and constituted members' meeting of the Focus Group Camera Club was held on June 13, 2017, beginning at 7:30 p.m., at River Road Presbyterian Church, Richmond, Virginia.

The Vice President opened the meeting, welcomed guests including Frank Mercato, and made announcements.

The Vice President then introduced the evening's program, which consisted of an excellent presentation by Club member Jeanne Schlesinger, of her artistic photography.

Next, the Round Table was presented, featuring interesting work by other members of the Club.

The President then announced that this is the Club's annual meeting, at which officer/directors will be elected for the coming year, and an annual budget will be adopted for 2017-18. A quorum was present for the annual meeting.

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, the Secretary recommended the election of the following persons as officer/directors for the 2017-18 fiscal year, and placed their names in nomination:

2017-2018 Officers and Board Members

President: Richard Schieken Vice President: John Garofalo Secretary: Durwood Felton Treasurer: Vicky Eicher Past President: Stephen Retherford

Discussion ensued, following which the above slate of officer/directors was duly elected by the members of the Club.

The President next presented a proposed budget for the Club's 2017/18 fiscal year, which had been approved and recommended by the existing officer/directors. Upon motion duly made and seconded, the budget was adopted by the members.

And nothing further remaining to be done, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted Durwood Felton, Secretary